Jasminka.cz - internetové knihkupectví Položek v košíku položek v košíku 0 0
Vyhledávání:

Hlavní stránka > The Combinations


 

 


Armand Louis: The Combinations


Armand Louis: The Combinations Doporučená cena: 500,- Kč
Naše cena: 450,- Kč
(sleva 10 % - ušetříte 50 Kč)

Autor: Armand Louis
Druh vazby: Knihy - paperback
Počet stran: 888
Rozměr: 140 x 197 mm
Vydáno: 2016-11-20
Stav: Výprodej - poslední kusy
Datum odeslání: viz. obchodní podmínky

ISBN: 978-0-9931955-5-6
EAN: 9780993195556
Nakladatelství: Spolek pro Prahu literární, z.s.
Sdílejte na Facebooku


IS THIS THE ULTIMATE “PRAGUE NOVEL”? Shortlisted for the 2016 Not the Booker prize. The “European anti-novel” in all its unrepentant glory is here in The Combinations, following in the tradition of Sterne, Rabelais, Cervantes, Joyce, Perec. Kafka’s The Trial meets Robert Musil’s The Man Without Qualities. In 8 octaves, 64 chapters and 888 pages, Louis Armand’s The Combinations is an unprecedented “work of attempted fiction” that combines the beauty & intellectual exertion that is chess with the panorama of futility & chaos that is Prague (a.k.a. “Golem City”), across the 20th-century and before/after. Golem City, the ship of fools boarded by the famed D’s (e.g. John) and K’s (e.g. Edward) of the 16th/17th centuries (who attempted and failed to turn lead into gold), and the infamous H’s (e.g. Adolf, e.g. Reinhard) of the 20th (who attempted and succeeded in turning flesh into soap). Armand’s prose weaves together the City’s thousand-and-one fascinating tales with a deeply personal account of one lost soul set adrift amid the early-90s’ awakening from the nightmare that was the previous half-century of communist Mitteleuropa. The Combinations is a text whose 1) erudition dazzles, 2) structure humbles, 3) monotony never bores, 4) humour disarms, 5) relentlessness overwhelms, 6) storytelling captivates, 7) poignancy remains poignant, and 8) style simply never exhausts itself. Your move, Reader.

 

Zatím nikdo nehodnotil.

Hodnotit
Hodnocení knihy

Počet hvězdiček

Jméno:
Hodnocení:
Zrušit


Nabízené knihy od stejného autora(autorky):
Armand Louis: Cairo
Armand Louis: City Primeval - New York, Berlin, Prague
Armand Louis: The Return of Kral Majales - Prague´s International Literary Renaissance 19
Armand Louis: Videology 2

 

 

 

Ks:

 

 

 

 

© 2000 - 2021 Jasminka.cz