Jasminka.cz - internetové knihkupectví Položek v košíku položek v košíku 0 0

Hlavní stránka > What I Talk About When I Talk About Running



Murakami Haruki: What I Talk About When I Talk About Running

Murakami Haruki: What I Talk About When I Talk About Running Doporučená cena: 199,- Kč
Naše cena: 179,- Kč
(sleva 10 % - ušetříte 20 Kč)

Autor: Murakami Haruki
Druh vazby: Knihy - paperback
Počet stran: 181
Rozměr: 109 x 176 mm
Vydáno: 2009-04-02
Stav: Výprodej - poslední kusy
Datum odeslání: viz. obchodní podmínky

ISBN: 978-0-099-53253-8
EAN: 9780099532538
Nakladatelství: Folio, spol.s r.o.
Sdílejte na Facebooku

In 1982, having sold his jazz bar to devote himself to writing, Murakami began running to keep fit. A year later, he'd completed a solo course from Athens to Marathon, and now, after dozens of such races, not to mention triathlons and a slew of critically acclaimed books, he reflects upon the influence the sport has had on his life and on his writing. Equal parts travelogue, training log, and reminiscence, this revealing memoir covers his four-month preparation for the 2005 New York City Marathon and settings ranging from Tokyo's Jingu Gaien gardens, where he once shared the course with an Olympian, to the Charles River in Boston among young women who outpace him. Through this marvellous lens of sport emerges a cornucopia of memories and insights: the eureka moment when he decided to become a writer, his greatest triumphs and disappointments, his passion for vintage LPs, and the experience, after fifty, of seeing his race times improve and then fall back.By turns funny and sobering, playful and philosophical, What I Talk About When I Talk About Running is rich and revealing, both for fans of this masterful yet private writer and for the exploding population of athletes who find similar satisfaction in distance running


Zatím nikdo nehodnotil.

Hodnocení knihy

Počet hvězdiček


Nabízené knihy od stejného autora(autorky):
Murakami Haruki: 1Q84: Kniha 3
Murakami Haruki: 1Q84: Libro 3 (španělsky)
Murakami Haruki: 1Q84: The Complete Trilogy
Murakami Haruki: A Wild Sheep Chase
Murakami Haruki: Absolutely on Music : Ozawa
Murakami Haruki: After Dark (anglicky)
Murakami Haruki: After The quake
Murakami Haruki: Bezbarvý Cukuru Tazaki a jeho léta putování - CDmp3 (Čte Martin Myšička)
Murakami Haruki: Birthday Girl
Murakami Haruki: Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman
Murakami Haruki: Blinde Weide, schlafende Frau
Murakami Haruki: Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage
Murakami Haruki: Dance, Dance, Dance
Murakami Haruki: Hard-boiled Wonderland and the End of the World
Murakami Haruki: Hear the Wind Sing
Murakami Haruki: Kafka am Strand
Murakami Haruki: Kafka na pobřeží
Murakami Haruki: Kafka On The Shore
Murakami Haruki: Killing Commendatore
Murakami Haruki: Komturova smrt









© 2000 - 2020 Jasminka.cz